Future Plans, Anyone?

04Nov10

So for the past couple of days, my family, Harry and I have been watching movies. We’ve finished marathoning Harry Potter 1-6 and I just have to say that it’s awesome to re-watch them all again. Interview with a Vampire has always been an inspiration to me (thank you, Anne Rice, but I will beat you someday) however, I remembered Queen of the Damned quite differently.

It wasn’t as good as I remembered (although Aaliyah was absolutely stunning). We also got the chance to re-watch Silent Hill and as I remember it, the OST is as awesome as ever. I actually forgot that Akira Yamaoka‘s music has inspired most of my poetry.

I recently just got the chance to watch Red and all I can say is that it is amazingly funny and certainly a good watch! I recommend action movie-goers to watch it. And as for you zombie-lovers, I seriously recommend you watch The Walking Dead. They produced quite a brilliant pilot, if I do say so. It actually inspired the idea within me to write a mini series as well. The opening credits was gorgeous. It reminded me of Danny Yaunt’s work on Six Feet Under.

Which reminds me… although I do like spontaneity, I have to plan ahead. I want to go to acting school. I’ve been scouting around and my cousin told me that I should think about working in New Zealand first and get money. I think I should. I’ll bring my family with me. I want to. Is this a good idea?

And while I’m stuck here in the Philippines, I want to cradle my creativity and nurse it back to its health. I want to make a mini-series. Anyway, I want to do a lot of things lately. I just hope I get to do all of them.

Why? Because I believe life is for the living. I believe in taking risks and biting off more than you can chew. And also, people were yelling and I got confused about the rules.

– Kenneth Parcell, 30 Rock

4 Responses to “Future Plans, Anyone?”

  1. 1 zack_falcon

    Good luck with that.

    Everyone wants to be an actor. Lol. You’re gonna have lots of competition.

    (possibly including little old me, jk).

    • 2 addybee

      I know! But I’m sure everything will be fine. My boyfriend and I are writing a script right now and we’ll shoot it in a few days. We’ll be joining this film contest for January. I’ve been procrastinating everything lately, it’s going to be bad for my creative juices. Hahaha! We need to talk in YM soon! I miss our lovely convos!

  2. 3 addybee

    Odd pingback… but thank you Google!


  1. 1 Website Directory - Scouting New Zealand

Leave a Reply

