Casting Call

26Oct10

So I felt like babbling about my weird fascinations and whatnots in a blog post, so I will. Harry Potter’s first part of its last installment will be in a few days and I can’t wait! I still remember the first time that I read the book… I instantly got obsessed with it. I fell deeply in love with the characters, the story, the imagery, the magic… it was love at first sight. I wanted to be a part of it.

Since I loved writing, I decided to write fanfics about it. I was a dork (and still am) and I loved the ship of Draco/Hermione in the first book. I don’t know why, maybe it was because Draco hated her with a burning passion and I’ve always loved forbidden love and stuff like that–ala Romeo and Juliet, I suppose.

For most of my high school life, I had buddies that spoke in a British accent with me. It was fun and it was a good practice, we thought. We wanted to go to London… especially me. I was obsessed and I didn’t want to stop until I got what I wanted.

So what was expected when they started casting for the role of Cho Chang in the 4th movie? Me, being a crazy teenager, decided to get an agent in London to get an audition for the role. Unfortunately, my agent back then told me that they only wanted to cast people inside the UK. I was heartbroken. Still am. Dammit.

It’s been almost 10 years since the first Harry Potter movie was released and I’m still an avid fan of it. And I realized, I wanted to be like JK Rowling (as a writer), or Hermione Granger (as an actress), or Tania Oldyork (as a photographer/model)… I want to make my dreams come true. Before I took my OJT in Roadrunner and Solar Entertainment, I wanted to do some theatre acting. I wanted to apply at CCP for an internship but I didn’t. I kind of regret it now, but I don’t regret the experiences I’ve gotten for the last couple of months, though.

Now, since I have all the time in the world, I want to make my dreams come true. To make them happen, here’s some points from my bucketlist:

  • Write screenplays for short films and feature films.
  • Gain acting experience through any role suited for me.
  • Get more TFs in modelling.
  • Book more models for my photography hobby.

I may not know what I want to do with my life yet but I know what makes me happy. Here’s hoping that I make a name for myself in this competitive industry!

Any collaborations, I absolutely welcome. :)
2 Responses to “Casting Call”

  1. 1 zack_falcon

    *whistles*


Leave a Reply

